Modern Vibes Suite


“Modern Vibes Suite” for lever/pedal harp by Roxana Moișanu.


Date of first publication online: April 8, 2021

The Modern Vibes Suite” is a collection of vibrant and contemporary compositions crafted for the lever harp or pedal harp. These pieces exude a cheerful and lively atmosphere, making them perfect for a festive occasion or simply for the joy of playing rhythmic and playful melodies on the harp. Infused with elements of jazz, romance, and retro charm, this suite is designed to bring a smile to the souls of its listeners, creating an uplifting musical experience. (Roxana Moișanu)

“There is music in the air, music all around us; the world is full of it, and you simply take as much as you require.”✨ – Edward Elgar

As the eminent composer Edward Elgar eloquently stated, music permeates the very air we breathe, enveloping us in its harmonious embrace. It is an ever-present force, abundantly available for us to partake in according to our desire and need.

One of the remarkable features of this suite is the absence of lever changes in the pieces. This ensures a seamless and accessible performance for harpists, allowing them to focus on the expression and flow of the music itself. This practical consideration adds to the suite’s appeal, making it suitable for a wide range of skill levels.

Comprising four distinct pieces, each composition in the suite offers a unique musical experience. They can be performed individually, allowing musicians to select and showcase their favorites, or they can be played consecutively as a complete suite. This versatility allows for a personalized and dynamic presentation of the music, catering to various settings and preferences.

1. “Diodes” in E-flat major sets the stage with Confucius’ timeless wisdom, affirming that music is an essential source of pleasure woven into the fabric of human nature. This piece promises to captivate audiences with its joyful and invigorating melodies.

“Music produces a kind of pleasure which human nature cannot do without.” (Confucius)

Read more or Buy Diodes here
Listen on Youtube 

2. “The Blue Switch” in E-flat major, inspired by Haruki Murakami’s evocative words, brings forth a warm and luminous ambiance, thawing the frozen landscapes of the mind and spirit. Its rich harmonies and expressive phrasing invite listeners on a journey of emotional resonance.

“Music brings a warm glow to my vision, thawing mind and muscle from their endless wintering.” (Haruki Murakami)

Read more or Buy The Blue Switch here
Listen on Youtube

3. “The Quicksilver Mirror” in A minor draws inspiration from Neville Goddard’s profound insight, reminding us that the external world reflects our inner state. This piece carries a reflective and introspective quality, guiding listeners through moments of contemplation and self-discovery.

“The world is a mirror, forever reflecting what you are doing, within yourself.” (Neville Goddard)

Read more or Buy The quicksilver mirror here
Listen on Youtube

4. “Retro Games” in C major, guided by Maya Angelou’s rhythmic wisdom, invites us to recognize the universal dance that pulses through the cosmos. This composition embodies a playful and nostalgic spirit, evoking a sense of joy and nostalgia.

“Everything in the universe has a rhythm, everything dances.” (Maya Angelou)

Read more or Buy Retro Games here
Listen on Youtube

In conclusion, “The Modern Vibes Suite” by Roxana Moișanu is a tapestry of musical delights, offering a range of moods and atmospheres for both performers and listeners to relish. Its accessibility, coupled with the insightful quotes that accompany each piece, adds depth and resonance to the experience. Whether played individually or as a cohesive suite, these compositions promise to leave a lasting impression on the hearts of those who encounter them.

The performance of this captivating harp piece was skillfully captured with the use of the exquisite Salvi Egan Electroacoustic, showcasing the exceptional craftsmanship pivotal in realizing this composition. The choice of this particular harp imparts a unique tonal quality and depth to the music, elevating the auditory journey for the audience.


Additional information

Playable on:

Lever harp, Pedal harp, Electric harp, Electroacoustic harp


Harp Solo

Level of difficulty:

Intermediate, Advanced

Duration of music:

cca. 15'


Eb major, A minor, C major


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Modern Vibes Suite”

Modern Vibes Suite by Roxana Moișanu - cover
Modern Vibes Suite